our staff

We are a team of more than 30 people based at eight locations in northern Ohio.

We are conservationists, scientists, planners, lawyers, communicators, and businesspeople. We have come to care about land conservation from a variety of backgrounds: urban and rural, conservative and progressive. And we enthusiastically embrace the protection of land as our driving passion, our uniting element, our future.

 

 

joy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joy Mulinex | jmulinex@wrlandconservancy.org
Director of Government Relations
bob
Bob Owen | rowen@wrlandconservancy.org
General Counsel
lisa
Lisa Pasquale | lpasquale@wrlandconservancy.org
Conservation Coordinator
gina
Gina Pausch | gpausch@wrlandconservancy.org
Development Assistant
kate
Kate Pilacky | kpilacky@wrlandconservancy.org
Firelands Associate Field Director
sheila randel
Sheila Randel | srandel@wrlandconservancy.org
Database Manager

brett
Brett Rodstrom | brodstrom@wrlandconservancy.org
Vice President of Eastern Field Operations
amy rogish
Amy Rogish | arogish@wrlandconservancy.org
Executive Assistant

 

Jim Rokakis

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jim Rokakis | jrokakis@wrlandconservancy.org
Vice President, Western Reserve Land Conservancy

Director, Thriving Communities Institute

 

sarah

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah Ryzner | sryzner@wrlandconservancy.org
Director of Projects, Thriving Communities Institute

 

Jeff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jeffery Schiffman | jschiffman@wrlandconservancy.org

Conservation Project Manager

 

chris szell

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chris Szell | cszell@wrlandconservancy.org
Associate Director of Regional Conservation

 

robin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Robin Thomas | rthomas@wrlandconservancy.org

Land Bank Program Director

wrlc
George Warnock | gwarnock@wrlandconservancy.org
Grand River Watershed Coordinator

 

jay

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Jay Westbrook

jwestbrook@wrlandconservancy.org
Special Projects Manager,

Thriving Communities Institute

 

shane

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shane Wohlken

|swohlken@wrlandconservancy.org
Stewardship Associate
ken
Ken Wood | kwood@wrlandconservancy.org
Director of Communications and Marketing

rich
Rich Cochran | rcochran@wrlandconservancy.org
President, Chief Executive Officer

 

emily

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emily Bacha | ebacha@wrlandconservancy.org
Manager of Membership and Special Events

 

Paul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paul Boehnlein | pboehnlein@wrlandconservancy.org

GIS and Conservation Planning Specialist

wrlc
Dennis Bower | dbower@wrlandconservancy.org
Chief Finance Officer and Chief Information Officer

 

kendrick

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kendrick Chittock | kchittock@wrlandconservancy.org
Conservation Project Manager

 

alex

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alex Czayka | aczayka@wrlandconservancy.org
Eastern Associate Field Director

 

paul logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Frank Ford | | | fford@wrlandconservancy.org

Senior Policy Advisor, Thriving Communities Institute

 

jacquie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jacqueline Gillon | | | jgillon@wrlandconservancy.org

Community Engagement Specialist,

Thriving Communities Institute

Jean Gokorsch
Jean Gokorsch | jgokorsch@wrlandconservancy.org
Associate Director of Stewardship


paul logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Janet Hoover | jhoover@wrlandconservancy.org
Office Manager

 

kate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kate Hydock | khydock@wrlandconservancy.org

Executive Assistant, Thriving Communities Institute

wrlc

Bill Jordan | bjordan@wrlandconservancy.org
Medina Associate Field Director

 

Joe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joe Lesliejleslie@wrlandconservancy.org

Director of Acquisitions

 

jon logue

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jon Loguejlogue@wrlandconservancy.org

Development Officer

wrlc
Diane Madison | dmadison@wrlandconservancy.org
Legal Assistant

 

sophie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sophie Marks | smarks@wrlandconservancy.org
GIS Project Associate
liz
Liz Mather | emather@wrlandconservancy.org
Director of GIS & Conservation Planning

 

nancy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nancy McCann | nmccann@wrlandconservancy.org
Chief Development Officer

 

Keith

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Keith McClintock | kmcclintock@wrlandconservancy.org
Vice President of Conservation
wrlc
Pete McDonald | pmcdonald@wrlandconservancy.org
Director of Stewardship
andy
Andy McDowell | amcdowell@wrlandconservancy.org
Vice President of Western Field Operations